LOOK UP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey guys welcome back. So going along with the theme of Liss’s post yesterday, I feel like we are all so obsessed with one thing and one thing only… PHONES!!!!!!!!!!!!! OOOO shocker. But seriously it’ s true. Today I’m gonna tell you some stories.

Story 1:
I went camping with my girl scout troop and EVERYONE brought some sort of electronic device except me.

Story 2:
I was in a store with my mom and I had just picked up a book I had been dying to read. So, I started to read it right there in the store.
You right now: ” OMG a book?!?! Reading for pure enjoyment!?!?” *Gasp*
Anyway as we’re walking through the aisles I noticed people staring at me. As if reading a book is some foreign concept.

Story 3:
I would be on the bus going to school and the conversations behind me would all be something along the lines of ” Hey have you seen my latest snapchat?” “OMG you’ve got to check out this girl’s instagram!”

Do you see a reoccurring theme here? I, for the most part, never have an electronic device with me. Mostly because I don’t have a phone but quite frankly, I don’t really think I need one. Call me crazy but I like to be disconnected. On my bus route home we cross this mini bridge type thing that’s not really a bridge at all. Where I’m from we call it a causeway. So the causeway is surrounded by water and where there is water there are usually fish. I would see fish jump out of the water all the time cause there was nothing for me to do except listen to other peoples conversations (don’t pretend you don’t do this) and stare out the window. My point is that its nice to disconnect sometimes. You see things you’d normally miss. So my advice to everyone reading is to look up.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “LOOK UP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

