Introverted

Hey guys welcome back. So today i wanted to quickly tell you a little bit about the kind of person i am. I am an introvert. Basically there are 3 kinds of people in this world, inroverts, extroverts, and people who are in between. Introverts tend to be more quiet and reserved. They get their energy from alone time. Extroverts are very outgoing and rarely get shy. They get their energy from being around other people.

Now that you understand introvertedness lets talk about my situation a little bit. My mother is extroverted and always wants to go somewhere and do something. My dad on the other hand is introverted and would rather stay home. My mom doesn’t really understand the concept of being introverted. I’m always told ” Don’t end up like your father.”

The problem introverts face is that we live in an extroverted world. No one really gets it unless they are an introvert themselves. For me I prefer not to go up to the board to solve things in class. I can and will do it if the teacher calls on me but I never volunteer to. Something about being up there with everybody staring at me freaks me out. It’s difficult for most teachers to understand. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve walked out of a classroom and the teacher has said ” Participate in class, Dani.”
*sigh* ( I’ve just noticed how often I sigh while writing these. )

If you are an introvert, like me, then the best advice I can offer is don’t be ashamed that you are an introvert. Don’t go through school thinking it’d be so much easier to be extroverted. You do you. And the next time a teacher calls on you unexpectedly, if you know the answer, say it loud and proud. Shock everyone in the room I dare you.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

