What is with society?

honestly something hit me hard today. It was when I was talking to one of my candidates for the bet. We were talking and my friend comes up behind me when he goes one way and I go the other and says,

“I found Alyssas OTP!”

And she sees me talk to boys all the time and later she will come up to me and say

“OMG OTP!”

And this makes me wonder. Why can’t a girl be friends with guy without being criticized. It’s like in this world we accociate a girl talking to a boy a couple. Like what the hell? I know this is different in many cases but for me it’s continuous. And I don’t know if society will tear my friendships with my candidates apart. 

One gave me a fist bump today and we played soup macaroni. (It’s a hand game) and then instead of slapping the other persons hand he slapped another kids face. 

I don’t want my good reflationships with people to fall apart. Because of society.

Some days I wish it just let me be and people didn’t assume. They didn’t ask. They weren’t so quick to say things. It makes me wonder.

How close am I to the finish line of the bet?

And will I ever make it there?

-Liss 😐

One thought on “What is with society?

  1. yellowgiraffe280 08/01/15 / 10:24p10

    Finally someone has summed up my child hood in words! Between the ages of 5-11 I literally had two friends that were girls and the rest were boys and everyone would tease me. Don’t let society get in the way of your bet. Don’t be defined by peoples judgements and assumptions, be who you are and don’t be afraid to break the mould! Good luck with the rest of the bet! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

