Choosing A Good Day

Hey guys welcome back. So today I’m having a really good day. I set plenty of personal goals for the day, here they are:

  • Have homework done and blog up by 5:30
  • Work extra hard in orchestra
  • Stay focused in all my classes
  • Do some reading

I can safely say I have completed 3/4. I’m also having a good day because I chose to have a good day. Many inspirational people say that happiness is a choice and I’ve always believed it, I just thought that it could be a hard choice sometimes.

Today I realized that you really can choose to be happy and have a good day. This morning I woke up and made a mental list of the goals above. I planned how to achieve all of them and remembered them throughout the day.

However, when I got to school, I wasn’t feeling so great anymore. But in my first period health class, we got into a discussion about the importance of maintaining mental health. I decided “You know what, I’m going to make this a good day.” And I did.

So yeah maybe happiness is a hard choice sometimes, but if you try really hard and remain in control of yourself, it won’t be so hard. Thank you for reading and I hope you had a great day as well. 😉

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

 

Leave a Reply

