Turning Things Around

Hey guys welcome back. So today I stayed in my Pj’s but this time, it didn’t bother me as much. Mostly because I was actually being productive. But here are my goals of the day

  1. Finally finish cleaning my room.
  2. Exercise
  3. Read
  4. Do some practicing for dance

So far I haven’t accomplished my original goals,  but that is because I spent most of my day working on a project for my health class. I was pretty mad at most of the other group members because there is only one who put any effort into this and the final project is due Thursday.

I did my work but I was really mad because when we were deciding who would do what, two of the group members picked 5 point assignments, and me and the other got all the 10 point ones. It’s also so unfair because me and the other girl who got 10 pt. assignments, are the only ones who are making an effort to get a good grade. It was stressing me out so much and I am not happy with the other group members for not doing what they’re supposed to.

But, I was able to turn the situation around. While I was working, I was on FaceTime with Liss, and we  came up with an idea to celebrate Christmas. It’s a surprise but you won’t have to wait long. We are either announcing it tomorrow or Tuesday.

Other than that I don’t have a lot to tell you. I am excited to make this up-coming week a good one so I hope you stay tuned for that. Thank you for reading and I hope you had a good Sunday.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

2 thoughts on “Turning Things Around

  1. notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p11

    Totally understand how you feel
    about group work! At my uni we are put into groups and im the only one who seems to put effort in and has to do all the hard stuff its so annoying! But at the end of the day you’ll be getting the better grade x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

