Over-Thinking

Hey guys welcome back. So today was pretty normal for me. I had two tests which I will get to in just a second but before that I wanted to share my goals with you.

  1. Exercise
  2. Read
  3. Eat healthy

Now on to my tests. I had one test in social studies and one in Spanish. As usual I left all my studying until the morning of the test and was freaking out. I actually ended up studying on the bus for both tests and having really bad anxiety about them.

I thought about it all through first period and when I got to my social studies classroom I was sure I was going to fail. I sat down and the teacher passed out the tests. I was close to a panic attack by then. Finally, she said we could begin. I finished within 15 minutes. Lucky for me it was all multiple choice and I was completely prepared for it.

Then I walked downstairs to Spanish and was freaking out all over again. We quickly reviewed and then the test was passed out. The teacher was going over the directions and that’s when I noticed that there were 75 questions!!! I was so scared because I felt like I hadn’t gone over the notes enough. I wrote furiously thinking that I wouldn’t have enough time. I finished, looked at the clock, and there were still 10 minutes left.

Lesson of the day is don’t overthink things. It will only make the situation much worse than it actually is. Thank you for reading I hope you had a great day and I will have blog-mas up shortly.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

