Blog-mas Day 12!!

Hey guys welcome back. So today is going to be about my excitement for the holidays because they are coming up super duper quickly and I am so excited and I need to share this feeling.

First of all, Hanukkah ends on Monday which is crazy! How has it already been just about a week? I have found over the years that the year, the school year in particular, goes really fast until Christmas and then just drags on and on.

Liss  and I officially have a week and a half until the holiday break and I am so happy. I can survive 8 more days of school. I mean how many tests and quizzes can I possibly have in eight days?

And, my mom and I are going to get the tree in like 15 minutes!!!! It is finally going to feel like Christmas, even if it was 60 degrees today. ( 60 degrees Fahrenheit that is. Don’t worry international people, we weren’t melting into puddles because of the heat. )

I have yet to decorate my room but I am slowly gathering ideas for décor and even some gift ideas for my family, friends and secret Santa person. I haven’t told anyone who I have yet, except maybe Liss, I can’t remember.

We are also going to be having our holiday party at dance next week  and I have to buy a gift for our grab bag. If you don’t know what a grab-bag is, basically in a group of people, you each put a gift in a large sack of a sort and each person picks one out. It is actually really challenging to buy for this because you don’t know who’ll receive it.

Anyway that is just about it. Thank you for reading and I hope you are as excited for the holiday season as I am. Have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

