Blogger Recognition Award

Hey guys welcome back. So yesterday Liss and I were nominated by the wonderful notsoanonymousmermaid to do the blogger recognition award. Thanks so much to her and please go check out her blog it is amazing!

The Rules

♥ Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

♥ Write a post to show your award. Attach the award to the post.

♥ Give a brief story of how your blog started.

♥ Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

♥ Select 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

How we got started

Basically, school had let out for the summer and we were hanging out with a friend one day. That friend said something along the lines of, ” One day, we should all go to VidCon in California together.” If you don’t know VidCon is an annual social media convention in L.A. So, Liss and I started doing a ton of research mostly about how to raise money. We were on FaceTime and Liss came across someone who made a living off blogging. So she said, “maybe we can do that. I remember one of our teachers using a blogging site one time. I’ll see if I can find that.” Now, Liss never found that site, but she did find WordPress.com and I couldn’t be more grateful for that. We have met so many cool people.

My advice for new bloggers

Now, having blogged for 6 months I think I am an expert on this topic. ( that was complete sarcasm ) But, I do have some tips.

  1. Don’t get caught up in numbers. I know how easy it is to measure success by likes and followers but try not to. I personally prefer the feedback we get. The comments on our posts saying things like good job, and the response to any advice we may offer to someone else when they need it. I like knowing when certain things make people enjoy the post more.
  2. Don’t be afraid to express your feelings. I haven’t encountered a single judgmental person on this site. If you’ve had a bad day and really want to blog about it, go right ahead. It helps to write down your feelings and it is very likely you will receive great advice.
  3. Become friendly with people who visit your blog regularly. By simply replying to comments and looking at the persons blog, you can become friends with that person. It is so cool and I highly recommend that you try this.

I nominate anyone who wants to do this because I have yet to discover some new blogs. Anyway thanks for reading & have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p12

    This was such a lovely post! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

