Some People..

Hey guys so today was pretty uneventful.

Dani wasn’t in school, my classes were boring as all hell, but there is one thing that has pissed me off today.

This one girl we will call Snob. So we were in chorus and I have a solo in a song so she says in a loud obnoxious voice,

“OKAY LISS YOU ARE GONNA SING LOUD IN FRONT OF ALL OF US!”

So I went “Yeah…” and I said it like ‘ why are you talking to me and like stop talking to me’ voice,

So the boy next to me caught on along with this girl who was seated next to me and the boy goes,

“Why you gotta do that?”

Then my chorus teacher says,

“Soloists you can sing our or softly to yourselves.”

So Snob says, “LISS SING LOUD!”

So the boy said something else and then she goes,

“LISS WHO DO YOU LIKE MORE? ME OR HIM?”

So I said, “Snob I do not wanna answer that.”

She goes “ARE YOU TRYING TO SAVE HIS FEELINGS?”

“Snob I do not feel comfortable answering that.”

This went on three more times until finally I snapped. I vaguely remember it because I went balls.

“SNOB I SAID I DON’T FEEL COMFORTABLE ANSWERING THE QUESTION SO LEAVE ME ALONE!”

“Oh, okay.” Then at the end of the day she purposely missed my folder when collecting.

It just made me uncomfortable that she asked me that and I didn’t wanna hurt anyone (Her feelings) In the process.

Anyways That was pretty much it for today!
~Liss

 

4 thoughts on “Some People..

  1. notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p01

    Whoever ‘Snob’ is they sound like a nasty piece of work, and good on you for standing up and not answering her! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • lissndani 08/01/15 / 10:24p01

      Oh she is. We went to elementary school with her and I haven’t been able to deal with her for years.
      -Dani

      Liked by 1 person

      • notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p01

        Ugh that sucks! At least you know what shes like and you can stand up to her like you did! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lissndani 08/01/15 / 10:24p01

    Thanks Snob really is as her name describes her, she get on my nerves and we play softball together. But she really pushes my buttons and I wanna stand up to her more often and she is dealing with a bomb that has wanted to explode for the last 8-9 years. i just need a good reason ~Liss

    Like

Leave a Reply

