pushups in math?

Heyo! so today was my friends birthday and she Liked my gift!!

But I guess I should explain the title.

SO today was the perfect example of how people under rate me.

So my math teacher was doing percent error today and he made an example where two people were comparing pushups. He asked the class,

“I need two volunteers to come up here and do pushups.”

All hands were down except me and this one boy. He called our names and he took off his sweatshirt as if saying bring it on. It was pretty funny, so the teacher told half the class.

“You are estimating how many for Z and other half, Liss”

So we start and he gets up to 19 and I keep on going to 24.

Later on my teach asked someone on my half how many did she think I was going to get and she replied with 7. And everyone shouted out I put, 12, 8, 4, 7,6!

And I blew them all away and I felt proud. Like on Z’s side someone said like 20 or something close. But I bet those people didn’t know I workout and do pushups almost every night.

Lessons people Life lessons.

Anyways that’s all I have two tests tomorrow wish me luck peeps!

~Liss

6 thoughts on “pushups in math?

  1. notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p02

    Well done! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

