Short Story Part 2

Hey guys welcome back! So I totally forgot it was Friday and I totally forgot about my story. So you get a bonus post today! If you missed part one you can check that out here. So yeah here’s part two, enjoy!


I end up being the second person on the plane and take my seat quietly. I got a window seat but I won’t be looking out the window much, I do not want to be leaving. After a few minutes someone sits down next to me. I look up and he’s staring at me with a confused expression. ” Excuse me,” he says, “are you by yourself?” “Um, yeah.” I reply hesitantly. “How old are you that you’re on a flight to California by yourself?” “Sixteen.” I say even slower than last time. Why is he so curious about me? “I’m Nick.” he says holding out his hand. I shake it but I’m still confused. “I’m 19. And I just wanted to make sure you weren’t lost or something. Don’t worry, I don’t bite.” I relax a little. “So what’s your name?” “Kennedy.” I say, feeling more comfortable now. “Nice to meet you, Kennedy. So why are you heading off to sunny California?”

I tell Nick the story about my parents and we talk for most of the flight. He’s a writer and lives in Los Angeles with his girlfriend. He’s been in New York working on a book. The flight lands before I know it and I tell Nick that I’ll keep and eye out for his new book. And then, just as I promised, I call mom. “Hello? Kennedy? Did you land yet? Where’s Joey?” She asks frantically. “Calm down mom. I need to get my bags and then I’ll go meet Joey out front, okay?”

After 15 minutes of searching for my suitcases, I finally find them and head to the front of the airport. As soon as I’m out there I spot Joey waiting for me. “Kennedy, how was your flight?” He says reaching out to hug me. “Good” I answer. I’m so tired I just want to go home, wherever home is.

In the car Joey tells me all about himself. He’s 23 and dropped out of college to pursue his dream of being a filmmaker. He moved to a small town just outside of L.A., has two dogs, and lives with his best friend, Jack.

I didn’t know Joey had a roommate. Now I’m even more nervous. Joey must pick up on this because he says to me, “Don’t worry about Jack. He’s a good person, lives in a totally different part of the house and is rarely home anyway. Look, Kennedy, I know this is hard. You barley know me and now you have to meet another person too. It’s all gonna work out just fine, trust me.”

I want to believe him, I really do, but this is all so bad. I know that there is only one thing that could make this any better.


Thanks so much for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

 

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

One thought on “Short Story Part 2”

Leave a Reply

