Choking Into A Mic..?

 

 

Well then I can explain this name..

Today was the 5th grade orientation which means I had to speak to the incoming 6th graders about middle school.. So as you can imagine I was so nervous and barely could speak,

So a boy went before me and he was blurting out fact after fact about what you need, and where to go so I thought to myself.. Fluck that I can’t top that. I figured I already new the outline of my speech well enough and went in improvising,

“Hi everyone and-and welcome m-my name is Liss and I am c-c-cureently in 7th grade here in (School) and today I-I-I will be speaking to you guys about our sch-school.So f-first I recomen-nd-”

Then it started, as if I hadn’t stumbled enough I start choking on my saliva and I just gag and cough into the mic. And my face I am pretty sure turned bright red but I continued and made the classes laugh 2 not once but 2 times.. I feel proud and independent. But then I saw this picture on Instagram of these little kids posting pictures from my school and they didn’t tag me.. I feel so offended and ticked off

Anyways today at play practice I got to hang out with Nicoletta and it was so weird.. this boy who sits behind me in English starts talking to her and so she is talking and then she drops her pencil and bends down to pick it up and then 10 minutes later he says to her,

“What would you have done if I poked your butt?”

And so she answers back,

“Why would you even be thinking about that?!”

“Why Not..”

And he liked winked at her and was like,

“I’m single blah blah blah…”

So that was disturbing but I squeezed my vitamin a few minutes ago and a bubble appeared so I squeezed it again and it popped all over me and it smells awful and that guys is why you should never squeeze your vitamins. I have to go take a shower now before my power goes out from this storm my town is getting.

Good night guys!

~Liss

Leave a Reply

