Storm

Hey guys welcome back. So yesterday’s post was scheduled and I didn’t get to tell you about my day but it was very interesting anyway. However something pretty freaky happened yesterday.

We got HUGE thunderstorm and it was so scary. It’d been raining all day but I never thought the storm would get that bad.

Basically, I came home and it was raining pretty normally. It wasn’t drizzling but it wasn’t pouring either. But as the afternoon turned to evening, it started raining harder, and harder, and harder.

The wind picked up and you could hear the rain from inside just as well as you could outside. I was in my room playing a game on my iPad and all of a sudden I hear a really loud sound. Imagine hearing an enormous vacuum shut off. That’s what it sounded like.

Complete darkness. The power went out. At first I thought something happened to me like maybe I passed out or something but then I heard my dog barking and I knew I was fine. I left my room and went to find my family freaking out. Stevon was worried that his lizard was gonna die because his heat lamp went off, my dog was terrified and I was trying my best to find a flashlight in complete darkness.

After maybe a half hour, we decided to pack up the lizard, dog, and some clothes and head to my grandmothers because she has a generator that goes on when the power goes out. Just then, my mom heard a big crash and she thought a tree hit her car or the pool or something.

We really couldn’t tell so we went on the deck. The power came back on the minute we stepped out there and I felt so much better. This morning we were able to see the damage and this was the biggest tree that fell over

fallen tree.jpg

Not the best picture but this was the most I could show without giving away my location.

Thanks for reading about my crazy storm experience. Have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

5 thoughts on “Storm

      • notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p02

        brilliant!

        Like

    • lissndani 08/01/15 / 10:24p02

      I know. We haven’t had anything like that for a while, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

