My Security Blanket

Hey guys welcome back. So today I will be telling you about my little security blanket. This is such a big part of me that I felt like it was nessecarry to tell you about it.

So it all started in about 3rd grade. I’d gotten sick. I forget what I was sick with but I’d missed a lot of school and my mom decided to take me to the doctor.

The doctor prescribed a medicine and I thought, Great, I’m gonna get better! But little did I know hat this medicine would change my life. (Okay that sounds a bit dramatic)

My body was starting to change naturally and what I didn’t realize was that this medicine had one major side effect. Singnificant wheigt gain.

So I started to gain a lot of weight. My self esteem plumeted. I felt so self conscious all the time and it was horrible. I had to do something to make this better. I decided, why no wear a sweatshirt o cover myself up a little bit.

And so it began. I wore sweatshirts everyday. I wore them as long as possible, far into spring. My sweatshirt became my “security blanket” and I always felt naked without it.

Ever since then I’ve worn a sweatshirt pretty much everyday. I’m starting to learn better eating habits and trying my best to exercise and hopefully that’ll help me rebuild my self esteem.

 

Here’s my daily picture:

image

Thanks for for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

2 thoughts on “My Security Blanket”

Leave a Reply

