OW!

Hey guys welcome back. So today my dad took us skiing and I was pretty excited but also kinda nervous. I’ve always wanted to go skiing but we never got the chance. My dad surprised us last night and told us that we’d have to be up early because the mountain is an hour away.

So I was up by 9:00 and we were on the road by 10. After another hour we were finally at the mountain. And it was cool because my dad used to ski there a lot.

But things quickly took a turn. We went to go rent our gear. I got my boots and my dad helped me put them on, along with snow pants, a hat, and coat. I always feel really suffocated in snow clothes so I wasn’t too happy already, but then I stood up in my boots. They were so uncomfortable! I couldn’t stand up straight in them and they were really hard to walk in. Let me see if I can find a picture of these things.

LOOK AT IT! It is basically a suit of armor for your feet. This is pretty much the exact boot I was wearing. They hurt so bad. My brothers and I went to a lesson and I had to stop halfway through because it hurt so much. Also, at the bottom of the hill where we were having our lesson there was a puddle of slush that everyone kept getting stuck in. Eventually I was so stuck in it that I just gave up.

But yeah that was interesting. As much as I’m complaining I did have a good day. I would’ve preferred to be taught by my dad instead of these random strangers but oh well. I would like to try again one day.

Here are my daily pictures:

But yeah that’s about all I have to say for the day. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

7 thoughts on “OW!

  1. AKA The Author 08/01/15 / 10:24p03

    Haha I’ve been skiing, but now I snowboard and the boots are even worse xD But you kind just get over it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arielle 08/01/15 / 10:24p03

    I’ve always wanted to go skiing! But there’s really not a place around here to do that. 😦 but maybe after hearing this, I’m not sure if I want to. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lissndani 08/01/15 / 10:24p03

      I think you should try it. Who knows how it’ll go for you? Everyone’s experience is going to be different.

      Like

  3. notsoanonymousmermaid 08/01/15 / 10:24p03

    your daily pics are so pretty x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

