Am I Really Trying?

Hey guys welcome back. Sorry I didn’t post earlier I was doing homework and time got away from me. So basically I feel like I haven’t told you much this week. My posts have all been stories but I really enjoyed writing them. So I thought I’d continue that theme today but first I’d tell you a little about how my week went.

For starters I had one test everyday this week which is god considering what usually happens. Once last year I had a test every period for 4 periods in a row. So one everyday was nice. I think I did pretty good on them so fingers crossed.

Also really quick I wanted to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESS!!!!!!!! Our friend Jess turned 13 today and I feel like I didn’t do enough for her birthday. She was the firs person to know about this blog and has been reading everyday since. Jess, thank you for your constant support, I don’t know what I’d do without you. 🙂

But, onto today’s story. You may recall at the beginning of the week I posted about how I really wanted to pull my life together and get things organized. And for the first day it was great. But as the week went on, I felt like I wasn’t even trying anymore. I’m essentially trying to be healthy and more than just physically.

Yes, it would be nice to become more physically active and be like Liss who works out almost everyday but mentally too. One of my goals for the year was to keep my anxiety under control and so far that isn’t working. If anything I think I am more anxious. But I don’t talk about it. Ever. Which is a problem.

(Liss, the reason I got so mad at lunch was because I basically had an anxiety attack and was frustrated with myself. Which I know is not an excuse but I feel so bad.)

With the whole getting my life together thing, I feel like maybe I’m not trying hard enough. I’m not trying hard enough to be healthy. If you have any tips i’d really appreciate it.

Okay so that made no sense. I hope you were able to follow that post. Also thanks to Aspen for nominating us for the Wonder Woman Tag! I think I’m gonna let Liss do this one if she wants to because I always seem to do it. (sorry about the picture too. Tomorrow I promise!) Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

Leave a Reply

