My Confidence

Heyo today was normal same old same old same old. I got in and out of school quick but the real problem was in drama club when my friend Nicoletta started to cry. Since I have seen her cry before I rushed over to see if I could help. She told me she was super insecure about her chest and a boy told her she had no breasts.(Trying to be as formal as I can) So she was in tears because this boy Johnny is a real pain in the ass.

He judges girls on their chests and bums. He then wanted to know why Nicoletta was so upset and since we all talk he asked me. So I was like

“Oh well I don’t know”

And it wasn’t like all innocent I was like really cheeky and trying to be a little bit like what the hell dude?

Anyhow Johnny’s friend Alex chimes in and was like,

“don’t judge girls on their body because they have a personality.”

And this kid was a sixth grader and me and Nicoletta were telling him to preach. But it seriously is a big problem that boys do this to girls who don’t deserve it at ALL. I have been made fun of in my life and that’s what gives me confidence. I want people to notice me. I want people to say

“Wow that girl is really confident”

I want to belong but in my own unique way. And all the insults over the years has brought me into the person I am today and I hope Nicoletta meant it when she told me,

“I don’t wanna resort to padding my bras or contouring I want to believe in myself and I get so insecure.”

I really hope she can believe in herself šŸ™‚

Now I am just home working out and relaxing. And tomorrow I am going for a run because I haven’t done that In a whileeee

Alright that’s it for this blog and we are now ONLY 3 FOLLOWERS AWAY FROM 100 it feels like a countdown and I myself am so happy and I wanna burst from excitement

ā¤

~Liss

Leave a Reply

