Ew, Monday

Hey guy welcome back. So I think this title is very appropriate to describe today. I haven’t had the WORST day but things definitely didn’t go as planned.

My day basically started out with me almost missing the bus. Yup. Great start to my morning. Somehow, when I finished brushing my teeth, it was 8:27! Exactly 1 minute before my bus is scheduled to arrive. So I ran down the street to get to my bus which was already there when I got to the bus stop.

I got to school and my Home & Careers teacher decided she wasn’t in a good mood today. All my other teachers seemed alright. But I was talking with my friends and they’d all had pretty bad days as well.

Then after I finally got home, I found out dance was cancelled for the night. And the reason, oh nothing just a small electrical fire. Let me repeat A SMALL ELECTRICAL FIRE! So that was terrifying to hear about. My dance studio could’ve burned to the ground today.

But I did allow myself to enjoy this yummy cupcake which made my day a bit better:

image - Copy (2).jpeg

So yeah that was pretty much my day. As you can probably tell from the first picture it was pretty gloomy. I hope your day went slightly better than mine did. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

7 thoughts on “Ew, Monday

  1. emislost 08/01/15 / 10:24p03

    Ugh I hate Mondays too although mine wasn’t too bad yesterday. I’m glad your dance studio didn’t actually burn down and that cupcake looks delicious. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

