Short Story Part-6

Hey guys welcome back. So its Friday and that means you get to read more of my short story! If you missed the last part you can check that out by clicking here. Lets go!


After heading downstairs and eating breakfast I sit down in the living room and turn on the TV even though I’m not interested in it. After just 5 minutes, I’m bored out of my mind and cannot watch any longer. I head back upstairs and change my clothes. I write a note and leave it on the kitchen counter.

Went for a run. -K

I love running and this is the perfect opportunity for me to explore my new neighborhood, even if I don’t want to. Worry fills me as I start heading up the street. What if I get lost or something? But it quickly turns to worry about tomorrow. School. I’m gonna hate it and I can tell already. It’s not gong to be anything like back home and it’ll be so hard to make friends this late into the year.

I didn’t even realize how fast I’ve started running. It’s almost as if I’m trying to get away from something. I like the speed, so I keep going. I run as fast as I can and end up getting lost in thought. I no longer know how fast I’m going or how far I’ve gone, all I know is that I’m picturing myself at home, with my parents, and they’re not fighting.

The sound of a car going by snaps me out of my thoughts and I turn my head to look at it. And the next thing I know I’m on the ground. I’ve crashed into something. I look up to see a girl staring back at me.

“Hey are you okay?”

My mind starts racing. What have I done?!

“I’m s-sorry did I run into you?”

“Yeah, but it’s okay.”

She reaches out to help me up. She seems friendly. I stand up and try to smile and be friendly to her as well. The girl looks about my age, she has beautiful auburn hair, green eyes, and I realize she’s been smiling the entire time.

“I’m Violet by the way.”

“Hi, I’m Kennedy.”

“So I’m just going to start with the obvious, I have never seen you before. Which I can only assume is because you just moved here.”

“Yeah. I did.”

” How old are you, Kennedy?”

“16, you?”

“I’m 16, too. Where’s your new house?”

“Just down the street.”

“Oh cool, we’ll be on the same bus to school.”


Okay guys that’s all I have for today. I have so many ideas of where I want this story to go so please stay tuned for that. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

One thought on “Short Story Part-6

Leave a Reply

