5 Steps To Get Work Done

Hey guys welcome back. So before I start I’d just like to let you know that Liss is sick so please be patient with her.

Alright, as we all know, exam season is sadly approaching. And that means there is a lot of stuff to do. I haven’t started reviewing for final exams because I have a lot of other things to do.

For example tomorrow I have two quizzes. And I needed to study for them tonight. But as usual I procrastinated. After ten minutes of telling myself how important it was to study, I came up with 5 steps to get done what needed to be done.

Even though I have done posts like this in the past, it’s important to know so let’s do this!

Step One- saying things out loud

I found that by saying things out loud it was more motivating. So I planned to study first for my math quiz, and then for Tech. I stated my plan out loud and it was easier for me to get started. Also, by reading notes out loud, I find it easier to remember them.

Step Two- get organized 

Sort your stuff out. By organizing your materials, it will be less stressful for you. Everything will be where you need it so there won’t be any confusion.

Step Three- Start!

Starting a task is the hardest part about it. I find it easiest to just not think too much and do something. Even if I just write my name, it’s a start. Keep in mind that the sooner you start, the sooner you’ll finish.

Step Four- doing things in an order

Find what works for you. For example, I always do my homework in the order I have my subjects. But you might find it easier to do things from easiest to hardest task and vice versa. Stick to a system that works for you and helps you get a lot done.

Step Five-finish strong

Most people will come close to the end of a task and rush through it to get done. But for me I find I am more happy with myself when I finish a task with the same amount of effort I used to start it. Also, whenever I complete something and I have worked really hard on it, i feel more motivated to do other things.

Well that’s about it. I hope you enjoyed this and found it helpful. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

