The Problem With Contacts/Glasses

Hey guys welcome back. So right now for you it’s Tuesday but for me it is Monday night and I am typing my little fingers off trying to write four posts to spare myself in the morning.

But lucky for me, I managed to come up with ideas ahead of time so I actually did something right.

Now my eyesight is pretty bad. And I’m not complaining, in all honesty I’m extremely lucky that’s the only problem. But I can only see about a foot in front of me before things start getting blurry.

That is unless I’m wearing my contacts or glasses. These inventions are fantastic but they do have their flaws. So I thought, “Why not share my experience?” Let’s go!

1. “Wait, so what’s your natural eye color?”

This is possibly the most annoying thing you can say when I tell you I wear contacts. Did I say I wear colored contacts? No, didn’t think so either. Let me make myself clear, I wear prescription contacts. So, right now I’m wearing them and my eyes are brown. And when I take them out, guess what, they’re still gonna be brown!

2. “Can I try them on?”

I haven’t been asked this question in a while since I stopped wearing glasses to school but it used to drive me crazy when people asked to try on my glasses. No, you can’t. Sorry but it took me a long time to find a pair that comfortably fit my head so I do not need you to stretch them.

3. Tearing

Yeah, my contacts seem to love ripping on me. Whether I’m tying to put them in or they’re already in my eye makes no difference. If they want to tear, they will.

4. Damage

Glasses aren’t easy to replace. They cost a lot and the people you buy them from always take forever to actually get your glasses. So if you don’t take care of them, you have to live with that annoying scratch mark until you absolutely need a new pair.

5. Staring

Whenever I’m with a friend and I have to either take out or put in contacts, they always stare at me like I’ve grown another head. I didn’t realize it was so fascinating to watch. But to be honest, it makes me nervous so please stop.

Okay guys that’s it. I hope you enjoyed this and have a great ret of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “The Problem With Contacts/Glasses

  1. emislost 08/01/15 / 10:24p04

    Ahh I feel you, although I don’t wear contacts, I have worn glasses for years. What I find most annoying though is if I take my glasses off to clean them or something, everyone stares at me as if they’ve never noticed my face before, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

