I Managed

Hey guys welcome back. Sorry for posting so late but tonight was a little more eventful than I intended.

Tomorrow, Liss and I go back to school after being on spring break. Now, I usually have bad anxiety the day before going back to school and today was no exeption.

I was slightly nervous all day but I was determined not to completely freak out the way I normally do. And I actually got pretty far into the evening before I started to get all worked up.

I started my usual shallow breathing, fast heart rate, etc. you know, the normal anxiety symptoms. And I did something different this time.

Normally, I’d go running to my mom or dad and just hug them for like an hour until I calmed down. But instead, tonight I tried solving the problem on my own.

So I went to YouTube and looked up ways to help anxiety.

I ended up stumbling upon this video. And it was just a guy speaking trying to help you calm down. The term for these types of videos is actually ASMR and however strange it may seem at first, it worked so well. Just 2 minutes into the half hour long video I felt so much more at ease. If you experience anxiety and would like to check out the video, you can do so by clicking here.

But overall I was really proud of myself for getting through it on my own. I hope you have a great rest of your day or night and thank you for reading.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “I Managed

  1. AKA The Author 08/01/15 / 10:24p05

    I’m glad you found something that helped, have a good day tomorrow both of you! Good luck 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

