Alone Time

5/29/16

Hey guys welcome back. So today was alright. Liss slept over last night which is fine but as you probably know I’m an introvert so I now feel pretty drained. But I can’t have all the time to myself that I really need because tomorrow is Memorial Day.

Memorial Day is a holiday meant to remember those who have died for our country and people usually celebrate with fireworks and barbecues. Every year, my family and our neighbors get get her for a barbecue of our own but I can already tell how this is gonna go down.

I’m gonna wake up at noon, rush through everything I need to do, the neighbors will be here at four, and it’s all downhill from there.

My neighbors have an adorable five year old daughter and they will be bringing her over. She LOVES me. She will not leave my side the whole time they’re here and when they get ready to leave, she’ll cry. And I know she means well but its exhausting. And her dad always asks if I want her off my hands for a while but I’m not gonna say yes. How would that go? “Um, yeah sir, your daughter is really annoying me and I have no idea how I became her babysitter so please get her away from me.”

Oh wow, I completely forgot to mention we have off tomorrow. I just thought of how confusing this must be.

Anyway the point is that I need to be alone. Otherwise Tuesday is going to be a nightmare. So I am going to try and go to sleep now so I can have all the energy possible for tomorrow. Wish me luck!

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

