Test Taking Tips

6/1/16

Hey guys welcome back. So I know yesterday you saw how much I hate exams but no matter how stupid they are, we all still have to take them.

I know that a lot of people will only give you advice for studying. But what about when you actually get to that exam room? So today I will be sharing three test taking tips. I personally use all of these but everyone is different.

  1. Plan your time 

It always helps if you know how much time each part will take you. So before starting, flip through the test and estimate the amount of time you’ll need to complete each part

2. Don’t overthink it

Schools have developed a way of making us think that everything has a deeper meaning. Personally, I tend to overthink things. So my best advice is to just take the question for what it is. If you think about it too much, you end up wasting time.

3. Use vocabulary words

If you learned a bunch of new words over the year, up them to good use. In your essays and short response questions it can’t hurt to throw in some words that you normally wouldn’t use. It might even help raise your grade a little.

Okay guys that’s all I have for today. I hope this helped you out at least a little bit. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

