Being A Hairy Girl?

7/5/16

Hey guys welcome back. So I guess I could be considered a hairy girl. Many people have hair all over their bodies but for a girl, it’s mostly frowned upon. Seen as gross, unhygienic, less feminine even.

But why should the hair on my arms, legs, face, etc. effect anyone but me?

Personally, I’ve never been picked on for being as hairy as I am but I have had my fair share of insecurities about it. I’ve felt at times like I was being judged for the amount of hair on my body. Eventually though, I realized that it’s more likely that nobody even noticed.

I have often wondered though, why is it that body hair is only considered gross on one gender?

My brother Carl is also quite hairy and I tend to gently poke fun at him for his bushy eyebrows and “furry” legs. But it’s always been normal to me. In my mind I always thought, “Oh yeah, boys are supposed to be that hairy”

When I first noticed how much hair I have, I automatically wanted to get rid of it. Because I thought it was gross. People look at boys with hairy legs and consider it natural. People look at girls with hairy legs and think, “Ew! Would it kill her to shave?”

(I’m sure not ALL people are this close-minded)

To my fellow hairy girls out there: Embrace your hair.

I think that we should learn that being hairy is a part of who we are and that we shouldn’t be ashamed of it. If you want to groom your hair, go right ahead. But make sure you’re doing it for you. Because you like it. Not because someone looked at your leg hair and started to stare at you with a disgusted look. On the other hand, if you’ve gotten fed up with shaving, waxing, plucking, etc. and just want to let your hair be, go ahead.

I hope that we can all embrace our hairiness together and learn to love ourselves for who we are. No matter how you identify, I want you to realize that being hairy isn’t a bad thing.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

3 thoughts on “Being A Hairy Girl?”

Leave a Reply

