I Have A Problem

7/20/16

Hey guys welcome back. So our 1 year blogging anniversary is officially in 7 days! And we still don’t have anything set in stone but we are really considering one thing. I’m pretty sure we’re going to do it but it’s going to be a little difficult.

Anyway, I have a problem. I’ve read two books in the last two days.

I know it’s not terrible, not even remotely bad but I am getting too invested in the lives of these characters. I’m one book away from meeting the minimum requirement for summer reading and I feel like my next book can be finished by tomorrow afternoon.

Both the books I’ve read so far have sequels and one is part of a whole series. I NEED to continue. Both the stories were very good but I’m not pleased with their endings. I must know more!

I used to be so obsessed with reading. I’d go through a book a week and I would stay up just to finish a chapter. But then the middle school workload really took a toll on me and this year it took me from Christmas until late May to finish one book.

I feel like I’m getting back into it which is so good.

Just in case anyone is wondering the first book was Stargirl by Jerry Spinneli and the second was The Face On The Milk Carton by Caroline B. Cooney.

I highly recommend both because they got me very attached to their characters. The next book I’m going to read which I’m not positive I’ll like is called We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. It was a recommendation I found online and it seems interesting so I’ll try it out.

Anyway thats what’s happening in my life right now. I’d better get in bed because it’s getting close to one.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “I Have A Problem

Leave a Reply

