Taken it up

8/8/16

Last night I fell asleep at 2am and I woke up this morning and I was freaking out over not posting so I’m posting this right now and you’ll get a second post today, the short story-

But anyways today I want to tell you what I have recently been doing, and that is I found rainbow loom which I had a blast from the past from last night and I found knitting supplies so I tried that and I wanted to snap the knitting sticks and unravel all the yarn. But I think I May take it up. My cousin knits a lot so when I go up to the Hamptons to see her I’ll ask how in the hell she does it.

Also Angela had a talk with me last night about our friends growing distant and one in particular. Laura. And believe me I love Laura to death but recently I think she doesn’t feel like we are best friends and that’s what we were for the past 9 years. We used to hang out all the time and now she’s making plans everyday and never has time for me or some excuse and I actually can’t stand to watch my best friend go to shit and to watch the process. If I’m honest with myself she just doesn’t want to hang out one on one anymore. For example,

About a week ago me Laura, Dani and Jess hung out. But before earlier that day I asked Laura to hang out and she said she had plans. Then she found out I was going to Dani’s and she came. That kinda ticked me off.

And then (you’re getting a whole rant I apologize) while I was talking to Angela I realized Laura is almost turning into Madeline. As much as I hate to say admit it, it’s true. She has been dressing skin tight, she has the worst mouth and she used to yell at me for mine now I have to for hers, she is messaging boys 24/7 and not to mention the boys me and Angela have history with for example,

L my ex crush  and Angela’s ex crush but here’s the thing that pisses me off. L won’t open my snapchats.. But he opens Laura’s. And that right there is enough to make me wanna never talk to any boy ever again. Because if I’m going to get rejected and they go for my friend what’s the point?

On with the list she also just hasn’t been there for me we never hang out like we used to and it all happened when 7th grade hit. Not to mention I’m closer with Krista (my friend on my soccer team we FaceTime every night) than I am with Laura now. Something changed us and I don’t know where my best friend went, (in case you’re wondering yes Dani is my best friend too haha I have a few)  I don’t know, where was I for when this happened? I have to hope that we have classes together or else I think we might grow too far apart, and ya know what that scares the shit out of me.

Thanks for reading this rant and I hope you enjoyed this blog

-Liss

Leave a Reply

