My Backyard Was On Fire

8/21/16

Hey guys welcome back. So this time tomorrow I will be in Maine. I’m so excited but I still have so much to do tonight to prepare. Anyway I know you don’t want to hear about that, you want to hear about the title.

Remember, its not click bait if it actually happened. (kind of)

Basically, I am getting concerned about my brain. Last night I had the most vivid dream I ever have. And I know why it happened but at the same time I am concerned about why my brain made it happen.

My brothers had a friend sleep over last night and he hadn’t slept here before. My mom gave him the whole fire safety rundown she gives to everyone and my brothers were like “Stop mom there wont be a fire” To which my mom replied, “There could be. Those condos just burned up in wherever”

I went to sleep, thinking nothing of it, and of course the only dream I remember goes like this.

My family is sitting in the living room and my brother said, “Whoa, look over there, the condos are burning!”

There are no condos anywhere near my house so I already know this is a dream. (Yes I can kind of lucid dream)

But I don’t care if this is a dream or not. I bolt down the hall to my room, grab a bag, and start stuffing it full of my prized possessions.   I throw the bag over my shoulder and somehow move the guinea pig cages out of the room and to the top of the stairs.

Finally, I look through the sliding glass door that leads out to the deck, and my entire backyard has already been swallowed in a wall of flames. And my whole family is just staring at it.

Then, in 2 seconds, the fire is out, there is no damage whatsoever and my family is just like, “What on earth are you doing?”

So yes, you have permission to think I am insane because I kind of think so too. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

3 thoughts on “My Backyard Was On Fire

  1. AKA The Author 08/01/15 / 10:24p08

    I’m a lucid dreamer! But I also have chronic nightmares, so I don’t get any of the perks 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

