My First Day Of 8th Grade

9/7/16

Hey guys welcome back. So as promised yesterday I am going to tell you all about my first day of school. I did say I’d do it right when I got home but I was so tired I needed to relax for a bit.

Anyway the day started with me feeling really old. Just seeing the new 6th graders on my bus was super weird because in my mind they were all still like 9.

My bus was late, of course. That’s the thing about my bus driver. He’s only late on days that are super hot, cold, or important.

I made it to Homeroom with a minute to spare. I’m okay with my Homeroom, not the greatest but I’ll live. The wing we’re in this year is numbered differently so i was kinda confused but I managed.

First period Science was next to perfect. I love the teacher already she was super nice. I have two people in my class that I’m not exactly happy about…

Second period Tech was across the school and if you’ve been here a while, you already know how I feel about Tech. The topics themselves are interesting but the Tech teachers in our school just have this ability to make it boring.

Third period was Social Studies AKA my favorite subject ever! This year is a continuation of American History which I really enjoyed last year so I am very excited.

Fourth period was lunch which wasn’t bad. I’m at the same table as last year +2 girls who I think were just there for the day.

Fifth period was English and my class was nice and small. The teacher is literally amazing. We played a game where we went around the room recommending books to each other and she played too. When I got to her I recommended the book We Were Liars by E. Lockhart which is really good so do check that out. Anyway she thought it was so interesting she decided to recommend it to the class as a whole. I guess I’m good at explanations.

Sixth period Math was great. A sentence I never thought I’d say. I can already tell that the teacher is going to make me laugh so hard this year.

Seventh period Spanish was alright. I love the teacher but it’s a class of 30 so this should be interesting.

And finally I have last period gym again which is the best thing ever. I have several friends in there mostly from Orchestra so that makes me happy. The only thing that changes about my schedule is that tomorrow I have Orchestra instead of gym and I am so excited to see my teacher because she has been my teacher since 4th grade and it is my last year with her. 😦

Anyway I hope your first day went well and if it didn’t just think, you still have 179-ish days to make school go well. Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

