Noisy Neighbor

9/13/16

Hey guys welcome back. So today I cut my nails. This seems like literally nothing unless you’re an orchestra student like myself. We are basically required to keep our nails short to avoid plucking the sting next to the one we’re playing. For me this basically symbolizes the official beginning of everything.

Other than that today when I was sitting in English, I heard somebody humming. I look up and it’s the kid next to me. He was so loud and I was really annoyed but tried to ignore it because I would’ve lot my mind if I didn’t.

But, a little later in the period, HE. STARTS. SINGING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not any actual song though, just random sounds and notes. I looked across the room to my friend and widened my eyes. Pretty much the universal signal for, “Hey I’m trying to talk to you without saying anything.” When I caught her attention I looked over at this kid and sh started to die laughing. The entire class had gone quiet at this point and we all looked at each other wondering what on earth he was doing.

The worst part about this is that he has to be my partner whenever we do pair work, simply because he’s next to me. I don’t want to ask to move my seat because I feel like he’d know it was because of him. It’s not like I can escape it either I have two other classes with him.

Okay I’m done ranting.

Thanks for reading and have a great rest of your day or night.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

