Is It Really THAT Gross?

9/27/16

Hey guys welcome back. So today was kind of eventful. Before school I had to get a blood test done and I was freaking out over possibly being late (I wasn’t thank the lord). But if you remember 2 weeks ago I went to a doctor for some other stuff and she sent me for more blood work.

I was fine after. I’m pretty good with needles to begin with so I was okay. I made it to first period with a couple minutes to spare and all was well.

Nothing about this morning even crossed my mind until lunch.

I got to lunch late because I had to make up a math quiz first but the band-aid on my arm was so annoying I had to take it off. So I sat at the table and started pulling off the band-aid. Then my friends started shrieking about how gross it was.

And even though it’s such a small thing, it really bothered me.

I know they didn’t mean to offend me but they did. This is something I have spent so much time thinking about. Going over lists of conditions I could have. Conditions that’d keep me on countless pills for the rest of my life. This blood test is literally going to set the guidelines for the rest of my life. And even though my friends didn’t know much about it, I couldn’t help but feel hurt.

When I was explaining why I had to get blood taken to one friend, I felt almost as if I was looking for pity. I thought that she might feel like I wanted sympathy. I couldn’t help but feel bad.

Now, the mark left behind from the needle is just a bruise but I keep thinking, Is it really THAT gross? And I can’t answer that on my own.

Thank you for reading my little rant of the day

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “Is It Really THAT Gross?

  1. AKA The Author 08/01/15 / 10:24p09

    People who think bandaids are gross can get over themselves tbh. It’s this tiny piece of fabric that covers a hole in the *gasp* skin that we all *gasp again* have

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

