Insignificance

10/6/16

Hey guys welcome back. In science, we are currently working on our astronomy unit, which I love. I have always been fascinated by it so I was so happy to finally be doing it in school.

I have always known that outer space is huge. It can’t even be measured. Nobody knows where it starts and ends. Which means that there is a lot out there.

So many more suns, stars, moons, planets, than you can even imagine. Our own sun isn’t special at all. There are much bigger suns. There are suns that are different colors.

And that got me thinking, if our sun is so not important, than what does that say about the rest of our galaxy?

We are insignificant. Space is too big for Earth to hold the only living things. There are probably people billions of miles away that have technology so advance nobody on Earth has even considered it yet.

Everything familiar to us, in the grand scheme of things, isn’t significant. All the planets you were forced to memorize the names of, mean nothing if you look at space as a whole.

Our problems are so little.

As a kind of question of the day I want to know, do you think space has an end somewhere? Or does it just go on forever? Part of me thinks that it has to end somewhere because, everything ends. But another part of me kind of doubts it.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

3 thoughts on “Insignificance

  1. Teenella 08/01/15 / 10:24p10

    I’m learning about Space too in my Physics lessons at the moment and I love it! Their’s a test coming up next Monday actually. And in terms of your question, I think that Space does have a distinct end, however the end is expanding due to the fact that the Universe is expanding which could perhaps make it seem as if the Universe is limitless 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

