Online School

10/10/16

Hey guys, welcome back. Today has been kinda rocky. I was okay until this afternoon when something happened (I won’t go into detail because, you know, privacy) that changed my mood. As a result, I’ve spent my entire evening crying.

And this thing brought up a lot of issues I haven’t actually addressed. One in particular is, well, I hate public school. Okay not completely hate. Allow me to explain.

My self image is god awful. I hate everything about me. There. I said it. But this causes me to feel very uncomfortable in school. I feel very alone and isolated but at the same time I feel like everybody is staring at me. It makes my anxiety skyrocket.

I would much rather be home schooled, something I didn’t figure out until recently.

So, in between periods of sobbing, today I told my mom that I didn’t want to go to school anymore and asked if I could just be home schooled. She said she’s “too dumb to home school me”. I told her there are online schools.

My mother’s response to this was that I wouldn’t have any friends. I thought, sure I would, my current school friends would never abandon me at the drop of a hat like that. She said humans need to be social. It’s not like I am going in my room and locking the door until I graduate high school.

I did a bunch of research and actually spent about 2 hours on one schools website. Personally, and I’m not saying this because I just want to stay home all day, I feel like I would be better off home schooled. It would be so much less stressful for me and I think it would help my anxiety, etc.

But my parents would never agree to it so I am stuck in the public school system that makes me so uncomfortable daily.

See ya soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

4 thoughts on “Online School

  1. Em is Lost 08/01/15 / 10:24p10

    I’m sorry public school isn’t working out for you, I think it’s really bad that we don’t get much choice over where we carry out our education because everyone is different and so obviously will benefit from learning in different environments. Whatever happens, we’ll always be here for you, hang in there 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Where I Went

Leave a Reply

