Grabbing Pieces

10/24/16

Hey guys, welcome back. A few days ago, I made a post called Reaching For Pieces which was basically about how I felt like my life had shattered. And now, I feel as if I am slowly putting it back together. Only small pieces for now, because the biggest flew farthest from me.

It started yesterday when my brothers were really making me feel bad. But then something happened that changed everything (I can’t say what because of privacy reasons). Essentially, there’s someone I need to be a role model for.

The last week, as you know, has been awful for me. I felt as if I was no longer living life, but rather just moving through it.

So, I pulled myself together, got dressed, and forced myself outside to decorate for Halloween. I then came back in, did my homework, cleaned my room from top to bottom and went to be early.

Throughout the day today, I reminded myself that I had to be a role model. For the first time in two weeks, I’ve completed all the goals I set for myself today. I’m determined to be a good role model for this person, they’ll need me.

I finally feel as if I’m living life again.

See ya soon!!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

