The Underground Pt. 8

11/6/16

Hey guys, welcome back. Yes, I am finally back with a new part of The Underground after so long. I know it has probably been eating away at your soul not knowing what’s going to happen. (psh, yeah okay.As if my story’s that good). If you did miss the last part you can check that out by clicking here.


Saturday morning I wake up early. Just as the sun is beginning to shine through my window. I look over and check the time on my phone. 7 AM on the dot. I sit up and see my History textbook glaring at me from my desk.

I get out of bed and shove the textbook under the desk so I can’t see it. I have a great grade in History, missing one homework assignment won’t hurt.

Nobody is awake except Benson, who I open the back door for. But he hesitates, wanting  me to follow. I can almost hear him telling me that Ambrosia wants me to go back and it’s really important that I do. “No,” I say out loud, “not today”. Benson walks off into the yard.

The rest of the day goes smoothly. I have a basketball game which I completely lose myself in. I work so hard that the coach compliments me at the end of the game. We end up winning which we really don’t often do.

Sunday is completely ordinary too. For a while I almost forget there is anything wrong. Until Sunday night when I’m packing my bag for school and see the History textbook laying on the floor. And right then and there, I make my decision.

No. I won’t go back. It’s not real. It was just a dream. There is no such thing as magic.


See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

One thought on “The Underground Pt. 8

Leave a Reply

