Something I Think You Should Know

11/12/16

Hey guys, welcome back. So a little while ago I mentioned that there was somebody I needed to be a role model for and I never really went into specifics because at the time everything was still news to me.

Basically, I have a cousin.

Like a first cousin.

I don’t, or didn’t, have any first cousins. For my whole life I never thought I’d have first cousins. But now I do. A little girl.

Without getting to specific, she’s my uncle’s daughter and he and the mother are no longer together. He is trying to gain full custody of the baby because the mother isn’t exactly stable.

She’s only a month old and I don’t know her name yet. I’ll meet her soon, possibly the weekend before thanksgiving. I doubt her mother will let her come here for thanksgiving so oh well.

But yeah, that’s that. I need to be there for her. She won’t have her mother so I will need to be there. I mean yeah sure, I’ll be 26 by the time she’s my age but still. She’ll need guidance and advice and a shoulder to cry on after her first breakup. I’m going to be there for her, no matter what.

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

One thought on “Something I Think You Should Know

  1. Pingback: I’ve Returned

Leave a Reply

