Festive Friday-The Best Things About Winter

12/9/16

Image result for winter scene

Hey guys it’s Lyss and Dani! And today it is Festive Friday! For today’s post we’re going to talk about our 7 favorite things about winter. Let’s go!

  1. The Thrill Of The First Snow

I feel like we all love the first snow. Even if you don’t like winter or snow, you can’t tell me that the first morning you wake up to see a snow-covered ground, you don’t get at least a little excited. 

2. The Holidays

All the major holidays of the year fall in the winter so how could you not love it? 

3. Fireplaces

Need I say more? They just make everything so cozy.

4. Over-sized sweatshirts 

Winter is the perfect excuse to wear clothes that are too big. It’s so comfortable!

5. Winter Activities Like Ice-Skating, Snowball Fights, Etc. 

Things like this have always been so fun for me and a lot of my friends too. I don’t know anybody who doesn’t enjoy a good snowball fight. 

6. The Lack Of Bees

I mean, bees are great for the environment but they are terrifying so I do enjoy the fact that they’re not around this time of year. 

7. No More Humidity! 

I love summer as much as the next person, however, here on the east coast humidity is almost unbearable. I personally love when it isn’t humid. 

Well guys that’s it! Thank you so much for reading we hope you enjoyed. 

Lyss 🙂 and Dani ❤

Leave a Reply

