Pesky Parents

12/27/16

Hey guys, welcome back. So today has been pretty mediocre. Nothing too exciting happened other than at 1:30 this afternoon a friend of mine came to the door and asked if I wanted to go on a walk with her, my neighbor, and two other girls.

I agreed even though I’m not super close with any of them and we got to the corner of my street before my neighbor’s mother stepped onto her porch and yelled,”Girls come back.” I don’t know why. As far as I knew they had asked if we could go on a walk. I mean, we’re 13-14 year olds, it’s a residential neighborhood in a town where the most exciting thing that happens is the Memorial Day parade and we all have phones on us 24/7 so I honestly don’t see the problem.

But whatever she’s an adult so we listened and wandered back toward her house and when we got there she said “come on in and have some snacks.” I mean, she’s a nice lady and all and I can’t say much because she’s my Girl Scout leader but she treats us like we’re 9 and I can’t stand it.

So she made us come in and eat stale cookies on a beautiful day instead of going on a walk. I made the excuse that my dad had left one of my brothers home alone, which was true, and that he wanted me to go home so he wouldn’t be by himself, which was a white lie. I’m sorry but I was bored out of my mind  and there’s only so much you can do when you don’t want one of the girls at the table to know about your snapchat so I feel like I was justified.

Later in the evening I started to feel some anxiety over literally nothing which kind of sucks. I’m so not looking forward to going back to school which is ridiculous to think about since I still have a week off.

Yeah well that’s about it. I really do apologize for these kinda crappy posts I’m just trying to get myself back into blogging after doing it so irregularly for so long. I promise in a few weeks time I’ll write posts that actually sound somewhat intelligent and thought out.

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

Leave a Reply

