Generic Update Post

1/22/17

Hey guys, welcome back. Today, I thought I’d update you a bit on what’s going on in my life right now because I have some things to say and you’ve missed a bit.

First things first, I don’t think I’m going to hold myself to daily blogging anymore. There are days that are very mundane where nothing interesting happens, nothing triggers some deep thinking process for me, and on those days why should I write some half-assed post when I can wait and do something better? I don’t know it’s just a thought and I’ll probably always apologize for missing a day anyway.

Next, Lyss has a boyfriend! Holy freaking crap can we just talk about that for a minute?! I’ve known Lyss since kindergarten when she may or may not have made this same boy kiss her and then cried to the teacher blaming him. Like, I remember the day that happened. And now, 9 years later (!!!) she and this boy are “a thing”. Now, it’s a middle school relationship so you know how that goes but still, this is a life milestone right here. First boyfriend.

Am I too happy considering it’s not even my boyfriend?

Next, I’m no longer sick. I’m pretty much fully recovered at this point, my appetite is slowly returning.

Mentally, I’m okay. I’m freaking out a bit because tomorrow’s Monday and I’ve been out for a week but I did manage to do some make up work today so that was a big step. At this point I am a minimum of two weeks behind in all my classes and I’ve started to get very stressed considering the marking period ends Friday. I mean I’m getting a time extension on all the work I’ve missed but I still feel really bad. I’m getting a doctor’s note for tech saying there was a medical reason I couldn’t complete the project and it won’t effect my overall grade.

I don’t know if I mentioned this at any point but my actual conselour is out on maternity leave right now and the one I currently speak to during the day is a substitute. The substitute leaves January 31st but both have a two day overlap before that. So I’ll be able to get to know the new conselour with the one I’m comfortable with.

The things I wrote about in my Things I Should Probably Do…. post are still, for the most part, not yet done but I am working on it.

I am still fully committed to telling you about that sleepover I mentioned I want to and continuing The Underground.

Thanks for reading this very generic update post. I hope you enjoyed.

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

