Diagnosed

2/15/17

Hey guys, welcome back. It’s been a few days since I’ve posted and since then I homestly haven’t done much.

The last time I wrote I was talking a lot about how I just wanted everything to go back to normal. I actually received some news that might make that wish come true.

All the blood work I’ve been put through has paid off! My neurologist, who you can read about here, got the results from the first round of tests which revealed that I have PANS. Not exactly PANDAS as he originally thought but it is very similar.

The good news is that PANS is very treatable. I’ve been put on a strong antibiotic for the next 30 days to hopefully make me better.

The bad news is that this antibiotic is REALLY strong. One of the main side effects is nausea which I began to experience 2 hours after taking my first pill. It kind of just constantly feels like I’ve overeaten.

Im pretty sure that because it’s an antibiotic, it’s killing the good bacteria in my stomach which is in turn making me feel sick. So I’ve been eating yogurt after taking each pill in an attempt to get some probiotics back in my system.

Other then that, I haven’t been to school yet this week. On Monday morning I had a bad panic attack after having a very strange dream the night before (more on that later this afternoon). Yesterday, I tried to go to school but I was super late and still having a panic attack when I walked into the building. I ultimatley came right home. And today I felt really sick from my medication so my parents just let me sleep through the morning.

But yeah that’s about all I have to say for right now. I really hope that this medication helps me feel better because all I want is to be back to normal.

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

3 thoughts on “Diagnosed”

  1. Pingback: I’ve Returned

Leave a Reply

