Rediscovering My Love Of Reading

3/6/17

Hey guys, welcome back. Yeah I know I missed a couple days. I’m sorry I’m just getting back into this. Anyway, if you’ve been here a while then you probably know that I am I total bookworm. I have always loved reading.

Just to drive the point home a little more maybe I should bring up that time over the summer when I read three books in three and a half days.

But the thing is that school and the whole PANS thing has kind of gotten in the way of my reading. But yesterday I rediscovered it.

My mom was cleaning out the dining room and she came across this book that I had wanted to read a couple years ago. Now this book is geared mostly towards kids between 8-11 so I’m a bit old for it. But you know what I still read that thing, cover to cover, within an hour.

And you know what, I enjoyed it.

Sure it wasn’t the greatest book I’ve ever read but I still enjoyed the act of reading it. Then, I picked up another book that my mom found. This one was two volumes in one All Creatures Great And Small and All Things Bright And Beautiful both by James Herriot. I only read a few pages but it was so good to just sit and read.

One of my goals this year was to read  20 books and so far I’ve read a few. I’ve been working on Thirteen Reasons Why for a month or so now and when my anxiety got really bad I couldn’t even read. But now that I’m on medication and I’m feeling slightly better, I can.

I love to read and I want to keep reading. It was always such a big part of my life and I’ve been so upset with myself for letting it go.

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

Leave a Reply

