Something To Think About

4/16/17

Hey guys, welcome back. Happy Easter! I hope you’ve had a lovely day if you celebrate filled with good food and family and love.

I’m feeling quite happy today which is slightly odd because last Easter I spent half the day crying, but let’s not dwell on the past.

Something that’s kind of “hit” me recently is a bit of a strange thought.

The guy that I will eventually marry is out there right now, living a life that I will learn about through stories and pictures one day.

It’s just kind of a strange thing to think about. Everybody is the center of their own universe and people don’t usually think about how the world looks through someone else’s eyes. Or how other people are experiencing their lives and you aren’t a part of it.

You constantly hear the phrase “put yourself in their shoes”, but what if you actually did? Think about it.

Pick somebody. Anyone in your life. Got one? Now imagine a day in their life. Do you have a pretty good idea of what their typical schedule looks like? Now imagine you living that day, but as them.

See what I mean? It’s hard to picture. It’s hard to imagine waking up in a different bed, with a different name, new routine and new people to interact with, etc.

But there are hundreds- even thousands -of people out there that you’ll one day cross paths with. They’re living a life completely without you in it. And one day, you’ll meet. What will it be like when they meet you? How will they see you?

Back to the guy I’ll eventually marry. I can’t help but wonder, do I already know him? Will we go to school together at some point? How will we meet? Is he aware that the girl he’ll marry is out there living her own life without him in it?

I feel like this is one of those 12-3 am thoughts. You know the ones, you can’t sleep, you’re lying awake staring into space and out of nowhere you have all these deep thoughts and realizations about the world and you just kind of go, “Woah, I should go to sleep before this goes any further”

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

2 thoughts on “Something To Think About

  1. incognitogyrl 08/01/15 / 10:24p04

    I honestly thought of James Dean when you asked about putting yourself in someone else’s shoes. Haha! But, seriously, I would love be in those shoes for even a small amount of time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Autumn 08/01/15 / 10:24p04

    this is now going to be my 12am thought and woah its actually s pretty cool thing to dwell on tbh. I mean its just so weird to think about omg! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

