Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself

I’m back! And I’d like to make this a fresh start

12/10/19

Dear reader,

Hi. You may remember me as Dani. We first met when I was about 12. Yes twelve (12). For context, I am now 17 and in a mere seven months, this blog will turn 5.

(sidenote: that is pure insanity)

Originally, this was a shared account between me and one of my closest friends, Lyss. Don’t worry, we’re still great friends to this day and I love her more than I can even express.

I haven’t talked to her about doing this, to be honest this is all an impulsive move by me (and if a blog post is my definition of impulsive I think that that says a lot about me). But I want to start writing here again. I don’t know how often I’ll keep up with it or if anyone will even read it but I miss having this sort of open diary to talk about the things going on in my life.

So now, I’d like you to get to know the me that is 17. Don’t erase age 12-16 Dani because she’s still a big part of who I am, but I am a completely different person than I was when I started this blog.

As every adolescence does, mine has absolutely put me through the ringer and riddled me with traumas and shitty experiences galore. And as much as they all sucked, they’ve all collectively shaped me into who I am now.

Hi, my name is Dani. And I hope that over the coming weeks, and hopefully months, we can get to know each other a bit better,

See ya soon!!!

-Dani

(^^)/

 

 

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

Leave a comment