2016 overall review

12/31/16

Hey guys its lyss and im gonna just say it now, 2016 may have been the worst year i’ve ever experienced. It was stressful, eventful, and left me feeling hopeless many times. But it also provided me with sensational, amazing, fulfilling moments that many times left me speechless with happiness- and im gonna take a run through my 2016.

During my january through march i can barely remember anything but the play, with my one line i was so proud and i had the best time. But spring just confused me, i found saweed liked me and i freaked out and finals were stressful, my lowest grade being an 88. But my summer was amazing and i can say wholeheartedly one of the greatest summers ive ever had.

But then i got a bit anxious when school presented itself. And the day before school i got my ears pierced and a haircut that was SHORT- short but i was terrified of school. The first day back id didnt talk voluntarily until the end of the day and i knew i was screwed.

Fall showed up and bam the play was back and i got a big part!! I was so so so happy! I made friends like lee lee, and Al but it also brought mounds of stress. My dog nipped a kid and was almost taken away and i was devasted, and stressed, and i cried my freaking eyes out. 

Then december rolled around and i met a boy who actually likes me and i like him… but his phone got taken away for break and my dumbass told him i didnt like him bwfore break but then told him over break, FORGETTING HE HAD HIS PHONE TAKEN AWAY. So he doesnt know i like him and i dont know if he likes me anymore. This is what you get for being doubtful and naive lyss. Ughhhhhh and that has me stressed. People are saying Al likes me and im being so naive about it that i dont know anymore. But i see him tonight so wish me luck. 

But what can i say about 2016? 

Trash. Trash. And more trash. But this blog has gotten me through tough times even if i wasnt always active and just know im always grateful for you guys. Youre all our friends and we consider you guys to be as real and close as our irl friends. Anyways i hope your 2016 didnt suck as much as mine. (I left out a few personal bits that made my 2016 a bit more suckish also) 

And this posted by accident while i was in the middle of writing but thank you for the support and 170 followers 🙂

-Lyss

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

One thought on “2016 overall review”

  1. Oh no, I’m so sorry 😦 It was horrible for me too. I really hope you’re okay, and that 2017 is much kinder to you, and to both of us. Keep your head up, because you’re worth it, and there IS hope even in a damaged world such as ours ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment