Dear 2017

1/1/17

Dear 2017,

Hello. You see, you have a very important job. I’m not sure if you realize but a lot, and I mean a LOT, of people are counting on you.

If you aren’t already aware, the year prior to you was pretty god-awful for most. So for you 2017, I have just one request.

Please don’t mess up too bad.

Many see you as a sense of hope, don’t destroy that. I know there have been a lot of questionable decisions made in 2016 and you’re left to deal with them. And while I understand that you can’t undo anything already done, I ask that you don’t make anything worse.

2017, please be kind. We’ve all been through a lot but you have the power to make it better. Don’t abuse your power, don’t further damage us, don’t mess up.

You have one job 2017 and that is to be a fresh start. I beg you, for humanity’s sake, make things turn out a little better than we thought they might.

-Dani

Author: lyssndani

hey welcome to our blog! We are formally known as Alyssa and Danielle but on here you can call u Lyss and Dani. We usually blog when we can and when we do it’s usually some bullshit. But it’s our bullshit that we would love to share with you, welcome to the club!!

2 thoughts on “Dear 2017”

  1. Awh, YES this post is so true. I guess a lot of people are placing their hope in this year, me included. Let’s just hope 2017 doesn’t destroy that hope❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment